Dinamo won Georgian derby

Today Erovnuli Liga 11th round match was held at Dinamo Arena, in which FC Dinamo Tbilisi hosted FC Torpedo. Before the match the best footballer of the first stage Zoran Marusic was awarded. After that footballers and spectators on the stadium paid a minute silence to Georgian well-known artist Kakhi Kavsadze.

The match started in middle speed. Dinamo tried to gain territorial priority and created several attacks. Our team gained priority, but nothing interesting has happened during the first 40 minutes. Giorgi Gabedava kicked header after Giorgi Kutsia’s pass, goalkeeper dropped the ball and our footballers had chance to score, but defenders played well.  The second half started in the same way. On 55th minute Victor Mongil kicked from long distance, but missed the target. In five minutes Bakar Kardava kicked and Dino Hamzic saved his team. Dinamo continued to attack actively. Giorgi Gabedava gave ball to Zoran Marusic, who kicked but inexactly.  On 63rd minute young footballer Tornike Morchiladze substituted Giorgi Kutsia and in two minutes he managed to score the only goal of the match. Luka Gagnidze gave the pass.  In several minutes Tornike Akhvlediani had chance to score, but goalkeeper played well and repelled on corner. On 76th minute Zoran Marusic gave a good pass to Tornike Akhvlediani, who missed the target a bit. On 84th minute Zoran Marusic attacked, but goalkeeper saved his team again.  During the last minutes Torpedo had chance as dangerous free kick was appointed against Dinamo, but our rival missed its chance. Dinamo will play the next match on May 8 in Batumi against the local FC Dinamo Batumi.


Dinamo  1-0  Torpedo

Goal: 1-0 Morchiladze 65’ 

Booked: Salaku 86’  Mongil 90+1’  Morchiladze 90+4’ 


Dinamo: Migineishvili, Mongil, Papava, Kobouri, Mekvabishvili, Gagnidze (Abuashvili 87), Kharabadze, Kutsia (Morchiladze 63), Kardava, Gabedava (Akhvlediani 71), Marusic (Keita 87)

Torpedo: Hamzic, Mirtskhulava (Tabatadze 71), Kapianidze, Nadaraia, Mamasakhlisi, Dzaria (Ugrekhelidze 71), Zidan (Sharvashidze 66), Rekish (Salaku 78), Inkum (Chargeishvili 66), Chaladze, Chakvetadze


Referee: A. Aptsiauri

FC Dinamo Tbilisi © All rights reserved 2012 - 2021