Dinamo won its 8th Super Cup

Today 20th Super Cup match was held at Mikheil Meskhi stadium, in which champion of Georgia FC Dinamo Tbilisi competed with the winner of Georgian Cup FC Gagra.

FC Gagra created the first dangerous moment on the first minute, although Guram Samushia failed to score. In response Zoran Marushic scored with header, but missed the target. On 13th minute the first goal was scored. Giorgi Kobuladze scored. Dinamo attacked more and on 16th minute bakar Kardava missed the target a bit. Dinamo attacked much but couldn’t score. 

Our team started the second half actively and Davit Kobouri played technically well, but couldn’t score exactly. In several minutes Serbian defender equalized the score. On 62nd minute Kereselidze repelled Marushic’s kick. On 67th minute Giorgi Kutsia gave an exact pass to Giorgi Gabedava, who scored the second goal-2:1. On 78th minute Luka Nozadze equalized the score after corner kick. The match finished with draw 2:2 and penalties were appointed.  

Khistashvili kicked the first penalty successfully and Sporkslede equalized the score. Then Kakiashvili, Kutsia, Chaduneli and Mongil scored penalties. Kvaskhvadze repelled Markozashvili’s kick and Dinamo’s goalkeeper scored the last penalty himself and scored. After that Makatsaria scored. Gabedava kicked the last penalty and recorded the final result of the match. Dinamo won Georgian Super Cup for the 8th time.



Dinamo  2-2 (5-4 penGagra


Goal: 0-1 Kobuladze 13’  1-1 Marushic 47’  2-1 Gabedava 67’  2-2 Nozadze 78’ 

Booked: Chaduneli 49’  Mekvabishvili 90’


Dinamo: Kvaskhvadze, Papava, Gbegnon, Mongil, Mekvabishvili, Radin, Kobouri (Iashvili 79), Sporkslede, Kardava (Kutsia 58), Gabedava, Marushic (Akhvlediani 79)

Gagra: Kereselidze, Khositashvili, Chaduneli, Nozadze, Kikabidze (Mumladze 59), Sultanishvili (Kakiashvili 59), Khabelashvili (Ionanidze 65), Makatsaria, Kobuladze, Vekua (Markozashvili 71), Samushia (Sajaia 71)


Referee: I. Kherkhadze (Kutaisi)

FC Dinamo Tbilisi © All rights reserved 2012 - 2021