Before Super Cup

Today Mikheil Meskhi stadium will host Georgian Super Cup match between FC Dinamo Tbilisi and FC Gagra. The final will start at 18:00.

This will be the 20th Super Cup match.

Dinamo is record holder, as it has won the trophy for 7 times and played in final for more 4 times. This time Dinamo will try to win the trophy for 8th time. His final will be the second for Gagra.

Majority of matches were held of Mikheil Meskhi stadium. The stadium will host Georgian Super Cup for 7th time. Kakha Gogichaishvili is the only who won this trophy as a footballer and as a coach. Tomorrow Giorgi Nemsadze (Dinamo) and Gaga Kirkitadze (Gagra) will compete for the trophy for the first times.

Givi Didava has won the trophy for 5 times (3 Dinamo, 2 Ameri). Aleksandre Iashvili and Davit Odikadze won the trophy thrice (2 Dinamo, 1 Chikhura). Dinamo footballer Giorgi Gabedava (Chikhura, Saburtalo) and Guram Samushia from Gagra (Zestafoni, Samtredia) will compete for the trophy for the third time.

Roin Kvaskhvadze will also hold a record. This will be his 7th final.

New coach of crusaders Willy Sagnol will attend the match.


Every final of Dinamo:

Dinamo TB 4-0 Dinamo BT  28.07.96

Dinamo TB 4-1 Dinamo BT  4.8.97

Dinamo TB 1-2 Dinamo BT 2.8.98

Dinamo 1-0 Torpedo  29.2.00

Dinamo 1-0 Locomotive  17.9.05

Dinamo 1-0 Zestafoni  3.12.08

Dinamo 1-2 Wit Georgia  17.12.09

Dinamo 0-1 Chikhura  22.12.13

Dinamo 1-0 Chikhura  11.12.14

Dinamo 1-0 Dila  25.8.15

Dinamo 0-1 Saburtalo  23.2.20

FC Dinamo Tbilisi © All rights reserved 2012 - 2021