Dinamo won Georgian Cup for the 11th time

Today Davit Kipiani Georgian Cup final was held at Mikheil Meskhi stadium in Tbilisi. Dinamo Tbilisi competed with FC Chikhura and defeated the rival with the score 2:1.

Dinamo players started the match actively and Gvelesiani had chance to score on the 5th minute but Somkhishvili saved his team. On 19th minute referee of the match sent of Rekhviashvili and Dinamo stayed with 10 players on the pitch. On 23rd minute Dinamo’s attack finished with goal. Xisco played well and scored the first goal-1:0. The rest of the first half went on silently and no goals were scored.

Both teams started the second half actively. In 5 minutes Datunaishvili equalized the score 1:1. On 60th minute Martsvaladze scored after Xisco’s good pass. In two minutes Gabedava’s could score but goalpost saved Dinamo. Xisco and Martsvaladze also had chance to score for several time. Finally Dinamo won the match with 10 footballers and became the owner of Georgian Cup for the 11th time. After this victory Dinamo performed victory double in succession. 

Dinamo 2:1 Chikhura

Goal: 0:1 Xisco 23’ 1:1 Datunaishvili 50’ 2:1 Martsvaladze 60’

Booked: Jighauri 42’ Khidesheli 52’ gabedava 58’ Dekanoidze 66’ Datunaishvili 78’

Sent off: Rekhviashvili 20’

Dinamo: Loria, Khurtsilava, Gvelesiani, Rekhviashvili, Kvirkvelia, Dzaria, Tsintsadze, Papunashvili (Khidesheli 25’), Xisco (Gorgiashvili 90’), Merebashvili (Papava 70’), Martsvaladze

Chikhura: Somkhishvili, Chelidze, Jighauri (Dekanoidze 52’), Kimadze, Gabedava, Datunaishvili, Bechvaia (Lomashvili 87’), Kashia, Odikadze, Lomia (Chikvaidze 79’), Khmaladze

Referee: Tornike Gvantseladze


FC Dinamo Tbilisi © All rights reserved 2012 - 2022