Dinamo -Samgurali | Before the match

Erovnuli Liga 28th round match will be held between Samgurali and Dinamo Tbilisi in Tskaltubo. The match at May 26 stadium will start at 15:30.

Our rival

Tskaltubo Samgurali was founded in 1945. At first the team competed under the name of Mediki, and then until the end of the eighties it was called Shardrevani (The Fountain). Samgurali club colors are green and orange. The team plays its home matches at May 26 Tskaltubo Stadium. Tskaltubo team returned to Umaghlesi Liga after 18-years pause.  The team played in Umaghlesi Liga for 11 seasons from the start of the first championship until 2002. The 80s are considered to be the most successful in the history of Samgurali. Tskaltubo became the champions of Georgia in 1983, 1985 and 1989. In 1986 the team became ice-Champion and in 1987 it won Bronze Medals. In 1989, Samgurali won the Georgian championship under the leadership Gari Sordia and defeated Tskhinvali Spartak in the cup final. Samgurali held the best season in the Georgian National Championship in 1992/93, when he finally took the fourth place in the tournament table. Tskaltubo was close to the trophy in the 1998/99 Cup final, but lost in penalties. Varlam Festvenidze has played the most matches in the history of the team (144), and Merab Megreladze became the best scorer with 41 goals scored in one season. 

Coach and Samgurali

Ucha Sosiashvili,  Georgian football specialist was the head coach of FC Samgurali since autumn 2019, although he was sent off in April and Soso Pruidze trains the team. His team is on the 6th place with 35 points gained in 27 rounds.

Dinamo -Samgurali | Head to head

These teams have played 22 matches during their history. From them our team won 15 matches and lost three. The goal difference is 66/16 in favor of our team.

Dinamo won with the big score for 10 times. The match in the first championship held on June 16 finished with the score 7:1. Gia Guruli and Kakha Katcharava performed double. Besides them Gocha Chikovani, Zaza Revshvili and Kakhi Gogichaishvili also scored. Dinamo defeated the rival with the same score on November 19, 1999. Rati Aleksidze (2), Klimenti Tsitaishvili (2), Mikheil Ashvetia, Irakli Vashakidze and Giorgi Shengelia scored.  The biggest different in score was recorded on May 22, 1995, when Dinamo won with 7 unanswered goals. Giorgi demetradze (2), Aleksandre Iashvili, Giorgi Kiknadze, Gocha Jamarauli, Levan Kipiani and Levan Tskitishvili scored.  Dinamo won with the score 6:90 twice. The first was on August 1, 1996 when Levan Kobiashvili, Levan Khomeriki and Gela Inalishvili performed doubles and on May 23, 1999 when Mikheil Ashvetia (2), Giorgi Kiknadze, Amiran Mujiri, Rati Aleksidze and Zura Khizanishvili scored.  The score 4:0 was recorded twice. On May 30, 1991 Gia Jishkariani, Kakha Katcharava, Shota Arveladze and Mikheil Kavelashvili scored. On December 1, 1994 Aleksandre Iashvili performed hattrick and Gocha Jamarauli also scored. The only match Dinamo lost with Samgurali was held on Nomebre 29, 1991. The match finished with the score 1:2. Mikheil Kavelashvili scored. The score 2:1 was recorded between these teams for four times.

The last match between these teams was held on June 23, 2021. The match at Dinamo Arena finished with Samgurali’s victory 2:1.

Referee and disqualified players

Davit Kharitonashvili will be referee. A.Kokaia and L.Varamishvili will be his assistants. I.Kvirikashvili will be the fourth official. Nobody will miss the match because of disqualification.

FC Dinamo Tbilisi © All rights reserved 2012 - 2021